For many shifts, you will see the option to Confirm Shift after you have already accepted it. We ask that once you are fully committed to working the shift, you press Confirm in the app.
Certain roles require a confirmation from the partner within a certain time window of the shift start time, and failing to confirm will result in the shift being removed from your app. Additionally, there are roles where policies are in place that outline the actions taken if you confirm a shift, but fail to show up or communicate to the team. These confirmation policies are normally covered during virtual training, but can be updated as periodically. Be on the lookout from messages from our team with updates!
If you have a question about your shift relating to a confirmation, please message the manager directly with all the relevant details included.