To disable your account:
- Open the app and go to the Profile tab.
- Open the settings page by clicking on the gear icon in the upper right-hand corner.
- At the very bottom of the screen below the Logout button, click on the Disable Account option. A prompt will ask you to confirm that you want to disable your account. Tap “Yes” to disable your account.
- Immediately after disabling your account, you will automatically be logged off from the app.
Before disabling your account, please ensure you have no outstanding payments. For help resolving any payment issues, please email email@example.com.
By disabling your account, you will no longer be able to receive shifts or any other communication from Shiftsmart. You will also no longer be able to log in with the same login credentials.
For Dynata partners, please click this link if you need assistance removing Global Protect from your computer.